Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
I don't know what I like but I know what I don't like. And is my new EP my best work ever? (who cares!)
0:00
-34:19

I don't know what I like but I know what I don't like. And is my new EP my best work ever? (who cares!)

We last left off at the end of last year where I gave a mini update on things and to be honest the exhaustion was so intense (clearly) that time escaped me and I had no choice but to let it. I also couldn't bear returning to you until I had something to show for and well, I'm thrilled to share that my third ep, CRY, BABY is basically out and I’m basically in a swirly whirlpool-like haze that is my mind/life.

SO. here is the first installment of my “CRY, BABY ep series,” where I will dive into how it all came to be. In this intro episode, you will meet Ryan Hughes, my friend, producer and confidant in le studio. He was behind the majority of this project so I figured, obviously, we gotta meet the man! We talk about production, writing and what a chore it is to work with me. Or a joy (one way to find out) and more.

Stay tuned for future eps as I will be diving deeper into each song, the overall narrative of the project and what working on this has taught me about myself and how that has shifted a lot, in the best way. If you’re reading this, ilysm. And am so grateful for the process, journey and the people a part of it all. Currently, for sure, in celebration mode. AND I hope you are too for whatever reason. And that like you love the jams! LMK your fave or something. xx

0 Comments
Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Writer, singer and snacker TRACE overshares with Glad You Said No: A podcast for creatives familiar with desire + disappointment, who find humor and goodness to be crucial and thinks they know themselves well but has a hunch there’s more to learn.