Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Working w/ Women, Gatekeeping and Dropping Pasta. And do I also have music industry trauma?
0:00
-39:51

Working w/ Women, Gatekeeping and Dropping Pasta. And do I also have music industry trauma?

OK, wow how did we get here? But we did it and it’s back ish to show biz baby. And now that we can return to this “normal” kind of hard stuff, I’m excited to launch Season 2 and chat about two things I have an adoration for: MUSIC & WOMEN and in this case, women in music.

And in case you revered me solely as a lower-level podcaster, it’s important to note I also dabble hard with music. And that the last song I released was a cute minute ago called “SUCKER PUNCH” which I did with our very first guest….the one and the only, LUNA SHADOWS.

Per GYSN usual, our convos center around Luna’s journey with music and the overall theme of hard work when things don’t go as planned. As someone who I respect and admire, (and who is a triple+ threat—ugh) I hope you enjoy this chat as much as I did.

FOLLOW LUNA, HERE.

Listen to her latest album HERE.

0 Comments
Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Writer, singer and snacker TRACE overshares with Glad You Said No: A podcast for creatives familiar with desire + disappointment, who find humor and goodness to be crucial and thinks they know themselves well but has a hunch there’s more to learn.