Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Returning Back to Myself, New Projects & Exhaustion. And is muting people dope? (yes)
0:00
-20:39

Returning Back to Myself, New Projects & Exhaustion. And is muting people dope? (yes)

On the last episode of 2021, I end this weird but good but hard but random but kind of nice-ish year with a solo sesh with yours truly, on things I HOPE bring any semblance of excitement and encouragement, or simply, a friendly reminder to just be you baby. I “accidentally” shared more things than I planned to but I’m also tired of planning and it shows. So here I go.

For any listener who is curious about a woman’s journey through her art, her identity and story, these 20 minutes will be at the very least, super chill. Play it in the background while you make your coffee or go on a walk, play it with a pen and pad so you can write down your critiques, or play it when you miss me (hi mom). But just know that my tendency to overshare is an eagerness in always wanting to say, you’re not alone. Oops and xx.

P.S. Thanks for listening. Then, and now.

0 Comments
Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Writer, singer and snacker TRACE overshares with Glad You Said No: A podcast for creatives familiar with desire + disappointment, who find humor and goodness to be crucial and thinks they know themselves well but has a hunch there’s more to learn.