Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
COMMOTION
0:00
-3:02

COMMOTION

started a commotion out of being lonesome

EPISODE 2

Commotion is the second single off of my upcoming EP, THE END OF A FEELING out June 23rd! Ah. **follow HERE so you don’t miss the new jams (or whatever!)

Each song is a “feeling” in the feelings wheel and this one is “SURPRISED” which in turn evolved into “DISILLUSIONMENT.”

I hope you connect to it in the ways that remind you of who you are and your worth. And as always, thank you for the love and listens.

xx

Lyrics below to feel it even more.

[Verse 1]

Started a commotion out of feeling lonesome
I know I get intense I'm just being focused
So sorry I never told you I was like this
You look at me with those eyes and I'm spineless

I've been distracted by the weight of just one text
A compliment you gave me fast without protest
I wish I could take this all a bit lightly
You're stuck on someone I know, that its not me

[Chorus]
It's motivating,
That I like you and I can't debate it
Even your sister tells me just keep waiting
I get it you said things are complicated
Let me know if that's a lie you're saying

[Verse 2]
I'm entertaining thoughts that feel like a poison
Under my skin and now I doubt this devotion
The gossip floating around is so childish
Where are the fucking adults I don't like this

[Bridge]
Hard to plead for someone so far away
Count on me to lose enough of my faith
Started a commotion out of feeling lonesome
Now I'm feeling nothing

0 Comments
Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Writer, singer and snacker TRACE overshares with Glad You Said No: A podcast for creatives familiar with desire + disappointment, who find humor and goodness to be crucial and thinks they know themselves well but has a hunch there’s more to learn.