Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
STOMACHACHE
0:00
-4:22

STOMACHACHE

believing in you made my stomach ache

EPISODE 1

Stomachache is the first single and last track off of my upcoming EP, THE END OF A FEELING. Each song is a “feeling” in the feelings wheel and this begins with “DISGUSTED” which sounds harsh but, that’s showbiz baby.

I hope you enjoy STOMACHACHE.

Forgive the very brief clicking in the beginning of the recording.

xx

Lyrics below to feel it even more.

[Verse 1]
I'll be having a good day
Until I think I see your face
Has anyone seen valet?
I just wanna get to your place
Been holding my dumb phone
Double-checking where it went wrong
It's impolite to not respond
A cold hard hit for my very first one

[Chorus]
I need somebody I could love, too
I need somebody I could love tonight
Just anybody to forget you
Somebody, somebody, somebody who could put me right

[Verse 2]
Almost out of this darkness
You're confusing, I'm honest
Even though you are a pretty thing
This feels so young and it's kinda killing me
And now you're not really busy
I pray to God that you miss me
Do you regret all of the hearts you break?
Believing in you madе my stomach ache

[Chorus]
I need somebody I could love, too
I need somеbody I could love tonight
Just anybody to forget you
Somebody, somebody, somebody who could put me right
I don't wanna be alone, too
I don't wanna be alone tonight
It's just a body to forget you
Somebody, somebody, somebody who could put me right

[Bridge]
I knew it in the back of my mind
You walk around collecting your piles
I know you're hurt and it might be a while
I don't feel bad, not with how it's been
Do you feel bad with how you've been?
Do you feel bad or anything?

0 Comments
Formerly Tender
Glad You Said No
Writer, singer and snacker TRACE overshares with Glad You Said No: A podcast for creatives familiar with desire + disappointment, who find humor and goodness to be crucial and thinks they know themselves well but has a hunch there’s more to learn.